Reviews

Handy for Bristol - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, nice room and excellent breakfast. Very handy to get in and out of Bristol easily.

Reviewer:DAVID EVERITT | Sun 15th Oct 2017


Coach House - Rating 3/5

Reception a little terseRoom OK Bed needs better mattress Breakfast good

Reviewer:Jonathan Hill | Fri 13th Oct 2017


Bristol Coach House- Rating 3/5

Comfortable stay, lovely breakfast..

Reviewer:Linsey Storey | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Spacious room, lovely Breakfast, friendly Staff.

Reviewer:Amelia Perez | Fri 6th Oct 2017


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

2nd time here and not disappointed.100% clean and comfortable.Excellent breakfast.Staff couldn\'t be nicer.

Reviewer:Lauren Bissell | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Very Accommodating - Rating 5/5

This location was great for us as it was nearby our family.The staff accommodated us by changing our room from upstairs to main floor which was better for us. They also provided a cold breakfast for our very early departure on our final day.

Reviewer:Maureen Csmpbell | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Good location - Rating 4/5

We were a group of 4 and found The Coach House very convenient for exploring the area. The accommodation is a little quirky but the rooms were clean, the staff were pleasant and the breakfast excellent. A very popular place as it appeared full during our 3 night stay.

Reviewer:Mr P Moss | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Another Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Yet again the Coach House has provided an excellent service. Warm, comfortable and a breakfast that sets me up for the busy working days ahead. As a single female I feel safe, the welcoming staff now recognise me, the car park is secure and close to reception. Thank you Coach House.

Reviewer:Kim Moore | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


A very comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay. Friendly staff. A good breakfast. We will definitely use the Coach House again when visiting Bristol. Thank You

Reviewer:Ruth Chester | Sat 16th Sep 2017


The Coach House - Rating 4/5

First impression was that it seemed a little tired and needed smartening up in places but it\'s a really old property. We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was large and we had everything we needed;comfortable bed, great shower, TV and WiFi. Each morning we were welcomed to the dining room by a very cheery lady who served up a great breakfast. Would have liked the breakfast time slot to have been extended to 9:00am as were on holiday and a little lie in would have been nice but it didn\'t spoil our break. It\'s a short distance from Bristol but the traffic is terrible so you need to allow plenty of time if you are driving in. Bus stop just outside with a good regular service. All in all very good.

Reviewer:Angela Smth | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Comfortable and Cosy - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night only - a very comfortable and restful night it was too. Slept very well. Room was clean and airy with modern shower room. The breakfast the next morning was tasty and freshly made. Great all round.

Reviewer:NDINE-NDEKHA PHIRI | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

As always, a very pleasant stay. Staff are helpful and friendly and do their best to make guests comfortable and welcome.We keep coming back!

Reviewer:Mrs Jean Oxley | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Beautiful Place - Rating 5/5

Such a beautiful place to stay,so quiet, rooms are lovely with everything you need.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Jodie Oldfield | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Clean, comfortabe, great breakfast - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight to break up our journey to Cornwall. The room was clean and comfortable and the cooked breakfast the next morning was great. All in all this was great value for money and I would recommend it to anyone to use as a base for exploring the local area or as a stopover as we did.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie Wilson | Sat 12th Aug 2017


The coach inn - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay at the coach inn.Rooms were very satisfactory, plenty of space.Bed was extremely comfortable.The bathroom was nice and clean.To reception and wifi very good.And breakfast was perfect. My only tiny criticism was it was a bit cold in the dining room.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Zoe Johnston-Hale | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Recommended for short stay. - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable and perfect for a short stay.Minor tidying up to decor needed in places, but overall very good. Liked the courtyard setting. Good breakfast and excellent service. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary Fisher | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Coach House stay - Rating 5/5

Booked for a family engagement.Arrived just before 3 booking in was straightforward and even shown to the room.Large room with a double and 2 single beds and a huge bathroom very clean and comfortable.TV tea and coffee clean towels hairdryer iron and ironing board were also available in the room Breakfast was one of the best I have had on an overnight stayWould highly recommend the Coach HouseWe have a Wedding next September inBristol and will be booking again

Reviewer:Andrew Chamberlain | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Lovely friendly place- Rating 4/5

Myself and 2 sisters stayed here after a spa day in Bristol My first impression was good -the manager was very friendly and went out of her way to be welcoming Room was clean and bed comfortable,breakfast good Would definitely return another time and would recommend.Great value for money.Lovely pub the white horse down the rd although we couldn\'t eat there as you need to book at least 3 weeks in advance apparently,but there is a lovely Chinese next door

Reviewer:Tracey Whyte | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Stpo over - Rating 3/5

We stayed in a family room as was travelling with my sons and had broken our journey down to cornwall.The room was clean and tidy just a little tired and could have with a fresh coat of paint and the bathroom door adjusted so it closed with out a struggle.On saying that it was peaceful and the beds comfortable.The breakfast was good snd plentyful.Would I recommended yes.

Reviewer:lynn hall | Mon 24th Jul 2017


recommend- Rating 4/5

very comfortable very relaxed and lovely cooked breakfast many thanks kevin

Reviewer:kevin brooks | Mon 24th Jul 2017


really pleasant- Rating 5/5

Fabulous place, right from I first rang to make the enquiry regarding booking the staff couldn\'t have been more helpful and polite.Room was perfect and breakfast service was attentive and more than adequate.Thank you

Reviewer:Lorraine | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Very good stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely room and good breakfast.Very good location close to the M4 and M5. Would stay here again.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Caroline Dowson | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Another Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

An Oasis of peace after a hard days work.A warm welcome from friendly owners and staff, comfortable room and bed so I get a great night\'s sleep and a freshly cooked breakfast ready for the day ahead.Hope to book for leisure soon and bring family, the Coach House and the area have loads to offer.

Reviewer:Kim Moore | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Lovely spot - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean room with luxurious bath. Stayed with my teenagers who spotted wild rabbits out of the quirky round window. Nice and quiet.

Reviewer:Annushka Donin | Tue 18th Jul 2017


stop over in Bristol - Rating 5/5

Perfect stop over on a long road trip, close to motorways and to Bristol but quite rural in its setting. Clean and tidy and private, great breakfast included and friendly staff. Good pubs close by for good beer and food.

Reviewer:Alistair Mitchell | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Different - Rating 4/5

Staff extremely friendly, it has an atmosphere of being abroad or in the countryside.Clean, tidy but bed too hard for my liking, breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:DonnaWood | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Review - Rating 4/5

The room was comfortable and spacious with a nice view, the service at breakfast was very good.Would also recommend The White Horse nearby as a good place to eat.

Reviewer:Mr John Doyle | Wed 12th Jul 2017


one night stop over - Rating 5/5

We booked 5 rooms which were arranged around a courtyard, just perfect for our large family party.Some of the decor was a little tired, but overall it met our needs and the breakfast was very good. The duty staff on our arrival and breakfast are a credit to you.many thanksNick F

Reviewer:Mr Nick Folkard | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Very Nice Place to Stay - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay, good value for money.

Reviewer:Martin Iliffe | Sun 9th Jul 2017


A good guest house with potential to become a great guest house - Rating 4/5

This guest house was a nice place to stay with the benefit of a very attractive frontage which on its own will always secure bookings. The rooms were well laid out , with oak bed frames and friendly staff.If there\'s some money in the maintenance budget the hotel could improve its appearance immeasurably by doing some of the following:renewing the damaged worn out sofas in reception, replacing the door handles from ugly brass value to chrome, replace badly fitting doors where needed (our bathroom door was probably 2 inches too short)- could have a couple of oak doors contrasting the painted ones, the painted window sill in our bedroom was badly cracked and a nice piece of oak would have looked great! The views from our bedroom window were amazing with a huge possibly cedar tree ahead. There were rabbits in the field around the tree having a great time... Again if budget allows the unattractive flat roofs could be painted or covered eg with astro turf to blend in with the fields beyond. Also the small garden area could be made more appealing. The fencing at the front of the property could also be straightened to make it look more appealing.With some relatively small upgrades this good guest house blessed with a great frontage, nice staff and amazing outlooks could become a great guest house.

Reviewer:Jonathan Morris | Tue 4th Jul 2017


My daughters hen do - Rating 5/5

Loved it! Comfy beds, cosy rooms, clean and tidy, friendly staff. Only a small taxi ride from city centre, which we knew before we went. Definitely go back and recommend this b& b

Reviewer:Ms Julie Heath | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Nice Place - Rating 4/5

Nice clean accommodation quite expensive but so was anything else in the area

Reviewer:MichaelHanson | Thu 29th Jun 2017


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Perfect. Conveniently located providing you\'re travelling by car, pleasantly/well appointed, attentive and obliging staff.the on site breakfast was great, as for the pub across the way it\'s probably best avoided for an evening meal unless convenience is king. wasn\'t terrible, just left me thinking i should have tried the one along the road

Reviewer:Thomas | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Short Break - Rating 3/5

Hospitality very good and breakfast the same. Could not fault the service. The place itself looking very tired. Road signage overgrown. Our room had watermarks on bedhead wall due to a leak of some kind that could have been cleaned.

Reviewer:LloydBramley | Mon 12th Jun 2017


The Coach House - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights, excellent B & B. Important to me was the cleanliness. Very nice place to stay.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:PeterPryke | Sat 27th May 2017


The Coach House - Rating 5/5

5* service as usual. Rooms are beautifully with quality furniture. Love staying here

Reviewer:Mrs. Tessa Callow | Wed 24th May 2017


Visit - Saturday 13th May - Rating 3/5

Rather shabby and disappointing décor but a warm welcome and very comfortable bed. Breakfast fine but a bit crowded. Good parking and excellent pub down the road - The White Horse.

Reviewer:Jenny Briggs | Wed 17th May 2017


Great hotel, needs a few finishing touches. highly recommended - Rating 4/5

Beautiful building and great service. The hotel needs to have some final touches to make it perfect. Once this is done, the property will be worth considerably more than what is it advertised for now.

Reviewer:Mr. Daryl McMullan | Mon 15th May 2017


very pleasant - Rating 5/5

A very well converted old building.very clean and comfortable.far enough out of Bristol to be quiet, but still very convenient to the motorway junctions in all directions.Nice breakfast and friendly staff.Only downside was narrow/steep stairs as in all old buildings made getting bag up and downdifficult.

Reviewer:NicholasBailey | Fri 12th May 2017


Such a lovely hotel! - Rating 5/5

Myself and my friend stayed here for 2 nights ready for Badminton Horse Trials. The room was cute and cosy with everything you need and the staff were lovely. The free full english breakfast every morning was an added bonus! This hotel is in a good position just off the motoway with plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning!

Reviewer:BethHolmes | Sun 7th May 2017


Interrupted Night - Rating 2/5

Our 4th visit to The Coach House, and as always was made to feel welcome into a lovely quiet setting - until 2.50am on Sunday morning! We were very abruptly awoken by a very loud couple, arguing, swearing, slamming doors - not pleasant and rather terrifying in fact as it sounded like they might burst through our door at any moment.I daresay we shall still stay again as hopefully this was a one off but it did spoil our visit unfortunately.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine Lavender | Mon 1st May 2017


Very Comfortable - Rating 3/5

Our 2nd stay at The Coach House for our annual trip to Bristol for the Italian Car Festival. Homely rooms, we have usually have left before breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs W Newby | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


3Day stay - Rating 5/5

All very good lady that served breakfast was excellent avery good member of your team thanks very much

Reviewer:AllanWilby | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


A relaxing stay! - Rating 5/5

Easy to find just off the Motorway and not far from Bristol city centre. Staff friendly, welcoming, attentive.Our room was clean and tidy although a bit small. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Ample space to park so we had a lovely relaxing stay.Overall very good value for money. We will certainly be coming back!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Simpson | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Lovely place*** - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, Great breakfast, would stay again :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Kiri Cooper | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Clean comfortable hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the hotel for one night. Friendly welcome from the owner. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Lots of parking the only downside was finding the hotel as there is no signage on the main road.

Reviewer:Mrs Claire Price | Sat 8th Apr 2017


JTGAS - Rating 4/5

I\'ve stayed here many times over the past 5 or 6 years and have always found it to be first class in terms of accommodation and value for money. Ideally situated for easy access to Motorways and Bristol. Very friendly staff and management.

Reviewer:Mr John Thomas | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Perfectly placed for visiting Bristol without staying in the town itself. Lovely clean, well equipped room with comfortable bed. Throughly enjoyed our cooked breakfast and already discussing a return date for our Christmas shopping trip. Many thanks to the friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amber Whiting | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


Our stay - Rating 4/5

A pleasant room, furnished simply but elegant. We usually book twin beds as we have had a lot of soft beds and cannot sleep properly because of them. We fortunately had another soft bed which meant we didn\'t sleep very well.We also had a downstairs room with a noisy set of guests above us who came in very late in the early hours.Our suggestion for improvement would be to carpet fully the upper room so shoes are not heard which would also help with soundproofing.Also change the mattress to a more firm one. Apart from that we were happy with our stay and the inclusive breakfast was fine. The yoghurt was particularly tasty.

Reviewer:JulietHemingray | Sat 18th Mar 2017


My stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel was really nice and clean the family room was really nice and the bathroom so really nice and modern and really huge. And the food was really nice, (and it was normal sausages not like some really nice hotels that have some sort of herb sausage with I don\'t like so nice to see normal sausage) and nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were really friendly too x

Reviewer:Kirsty Gibbard | Wed 15th Mar 2017


one night stay. - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine for our stay, but perhap\'s a bit of cleaning up in the court yard,a bird feeder maybe.

Reviewer:Peter Martin | Wed 15th Mar 2017


Always Great - Rating 5/5

I have been staying at the coach house now for business and pleasure since 2013 when I visit Bristol.The staff and hotel is always great and goes the extra mile.Highly recommended stay at great price.Thank you for another great stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Louis Burger | Mon 16th Jan 2017


Great value B&B - Rating 4/5

I stay in Bristol regularly in connection with my work and this is my favourite B& B - great value, and super friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr James Simpson | Mon 19th Dec 2016


Restful night - Rating 4/5

Room was clean, well furnished and quiet. We´re renovating the kitchen and the bathroom, so needed a break from the dust and this place was perfect, as it was also not too expensive.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Sullivan | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Sunday night stay - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our choice to stay at The Coach House. Location suited us well.We were provided with a smart, modern clean room with an on-suite bathroom, warm and quite spacious.The staff were also very friendly and relaxed.We enjoyed our stay here and would come again.

Reviewer:SmDaly | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Good - Rating 5/5

Very clean, friendly staff and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sonia Scott | Fri 25th Nov 2016


Yet ANOTHER great weekend - Rating 5/5

Andy who runs The Coach House is so welcoming and friendly. We travel from Wales and with neither of us driving and me working until 5:30, this meant I wasn\'t going to arrive until around 9pm, maybe later. Andy was understanding and hung around for me to arrive. He was amazing when we wanted to leave the suitcases there when we checked out on Sunday to do shopping, nothing was too much trouble.Rooms were how I remembered them, homely and comfortable. Everything you want from a hotel this has. The breakfast was superb, the area and location is superb. I have stayed here 4 times previous to this and never stay anywhere else when visiting Bristol.

Reviewer:Mr David Sayer | Wed 23rd Nov 2016


Yet ANOTHER great weekend - Rating 5/5

Andy who runs The Coach House is so welcoming and friendly. We travel from Wales and with neither of us driving and me working until 5:30, this meant I wasn\'t going to arrive until around 9pm, maybe later. Andy was understanding and hung around for me to arrive. He was amazing when we wanted to leave the suitcases there when we checked out on Sunday to do shopping, nothing was too much trouble.Rooms were how I remembered them, homely and comfortable. Everything you want from a hotel this has. The breakfast was superb, the area and location is superb. I have stayed here 4 times previous to this and never stay anywhere else when visiting Bristol.

Reviewer:Mr David Sayer | Wed 23rd Nov 2016


Short but sweet - Rating 4/5

I only stayed for a very short time, but it was pleasant.The staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice.The room was spacious and I was upgraded on arrival, which was a bonus.The only thing that could have been better was the water pressure in the shower.

Reviewer:Miss. Bernadette Clensey | Wed 23rd Nov 2016


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Coach House was really very pleasant. We were greeted fairly well on the first night and shown our room..which was probably a stable once so it was fairly small but totally adequate for our 3 nightstay. It was warm and exceptionally clean and well presented. The bed was comfortable and bedding soft and cosy. Breakfast wasgood and the bestscrambled egg! Served by a very kind lady. Shewas only person we really came across. So if there was a fault it was there was a lack of personal attention if it was not for the lady at breakfast we would have felt a lack of personal warmth and friendliness you would expect from a B& B. Heavy rain formed large puddles in car park and we couldn\'t see in the dark so better lighting ? Especially near the overflow car park. But a Lovely stay and we hope to come back again soon!

Reviewer:AvrilHead MBE | Tue 22nd Nov 2016


Quaint and quiet - Rating 5/5

Room was nice and cozy. Very quiet area so couldn\'t hear any traffic. Nice breakfast as well. And staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend and stay here again.

Reviewer:MelanieHailstone | Fri 11th Nov 2016


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as my daughter was going to Uni open day.Friendly welcome, lovely room, lovely setting and perfect breakfast.Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:LesleyCarr | Sun 6th Nov 2016


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here four nights in October and could not fault it. Spotlessly clean and the food at the nearby pub was great. would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr John Watson | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Visit- Rating 3/5

Two of our party stayed in a room in the court yardRoom 14 which smelled of damp through the visitWe stayed in room 9 the bedroom was clean and comfortable but in the morning no hot water in the shower and the running water on the cold tap stopped

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Ball | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Very pleased - Rating 4/5

Clean,comfortable,spacious.in quiet area and easy to drive into town. Good breakfast pleasantly served. A snip compared with city centre hotel rates. Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Lumb | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rooms clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and breakfast well cooked.No hesitation in recommending.In fact, I immediately booked a room for a scheduled return to Bristol.

Reviewer:Kevin Boyle | Fri 21st Oct 2016


Loved our stay ! - Rating 5/5

We came as a Hen party and booked a few rooms. Such a fab location for it. The place is lovely ! Rooms are so cute and good size. A perfect stay. Staff were wonderful. Breakfast was great. We would def come back !! Thank you for a welcoming stay x

Reviewer:Mrs. Naomi Killingsworth| Wed 12th Oct 2016


Good service from staff - Rating 4/5

Well done to Kate and the breakfast staff who dealt very well with a tricky overcrowding situation (no table free) and despite being so very busy managed to quickly produce a piping hot, excellent full English cooked breakfast. The room was quite \"basic\"with very poor lighting (no lights or plug sockets by mirrors which would have come in for much criticism from my partner who frequently notes hotel rooms appear to be designed by men not women!), limited storage for clothing etc. Bed was comfortable;overall the room would benefit from modernisation;it\'s looking very tired.

Reviewer:Mr. Clyde Paris | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Comfortable and friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Only comment re shower was not powerful enough and breakfast service equally slow. Despite this, would definitely come again.

Reviewer:Ms Shahla Samad | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Bed comfortable - Rating 3/5

Whilst the room was clean and comfortable we found it rather too warm and the shower did not work.I was going to mention this on leaving but there was no one around to speak to.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Kelly | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as a last minute booking after having a project extended. Nice friendly staff who book you in and leave you alone. Accommodation is clean, modern and comfortable whilst being in a nice little spot 10 minutes to Abbey retail area but having a country feel about it. Fast internet that was very much appreciated. Overall much better than Holiday Inn 5 minutes away that I had stayed in the night before and so good I again booked for the next day and again next week. Breakfast was also fantastic and well above par for the course. Very impressed all round. Only sorry they don\'t have enough passing trade to warrant opening up for evening meals as well.

Reviewer:GaryCorbett-Butler | Fri 7th Oct 2016


Absolutely superb. - Rating 5/5

The staff were kind, thoughtful and friendly, not because they are paid to be, but because they are genuinely lovely people. The hotel is the best we\'ve stayed in this year. Can\'t rate highly enough.We\'ll be back!

Reviewer:Mrs Lauren Bissell | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Lovely room - Rating 4/5

Had a very comfortable stay @ The Coach House.

Reviewer:TeresaGeorge | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Single night stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, quiet, good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr Stephen Bianchi | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Late arriving overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Clean room with everything needed. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms Annika Graham | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Business traveller - Rating 5/5

Very clean spacious room, quite B& B

Reviewer:Mary Mcloughlin | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Getaway weekend - Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful staff, and good feel to the place.

Reviewer:Laura Newport | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Excellent hosts, warm friendly welcome. Very comfortable and clean room. Would stay here again and recommend.

Reviewer:Lisa Wall | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Coach house - Rating 3/5

Although we have some comments, our stay in The Cottage house was OK. It was a little humid, FE the materials of the couches and chairs. There was not enough light in the kitchen and the dining table is very small and uncomfortable. Too much big furniture (couches and chairs) and all those books... Bed- and bathroom were fine. Our tip:make it an austere interior with natural materials, leave the big screen (or make a better table for it). The Tuesday buffet was amazing, wow! With care for vegans/vegetarians. All the people in the bar, hotel and dining room were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Jolanda Hensbergen | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Good place - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for where we needed to be. Clean and comfortable room and lovely breakfast. Not a 5 star but doesn\'t pretend to be. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Stephen Osman | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Breakfast great, bed mediocre - Rating 2/5

Hi the idea of a bed and breakfast is those two things.Bed:lousy, thin, hard mattress. I will try and avoid staying with you again for that reason.Breakfast:great, nice food, nice staffBest wishes

Reviewer:Andrew Fiddes | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Superb accommodation and lovely staff, more of a boutique hotel than a B& B. Have always stayed at the nearby Holiday Inn before but will always stay here from. Now one. Very spacious comfortable rooms and good full English breakfast included served by the lovely Kate. Would def recommend it if you don\'t need to be in the city centre.

Reviewer:Maureen BeverleyRashid | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Cosy, Clean room & friendly staff. - Rating 5/5

Will recommend to friends. Great value for money.

Reviewer:SUHAIMI ABDUL AZIZ | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

A lovely b& b, beautiful room, lovely food & very friendly service. Will be returning again.

Reviewer:Angela Kane | Mon 12th Sep 2016


The coach house at Bristol UK- Rating 5/5

Place was Cosy and clean. Great service and very pleasant and accommodating staff . Family enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Shui GhenTseu | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Very pleasant b&b- Rating 4/5

Very pleasant bed-and-breakfastroom was comfortablebreakfast was amazingWill definitely stay again but maybebook a room upstairs as floorboardsnoisy

Reviewer:Joanne Winning | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Very Nice - Rating 4/5

Very accommodating staff, I booked at the last minute and was really late checking in, but this was not an issue to them. The room was lovely, spacious, clean and in a quite location. I had a good nights sleep. Thank you

Reviewer:Julia Butt | Sat 10th Sep 2016


friendly - Rating 3/5

very welcoming , breakfast very good , the rooms need some TLC .

Reviewer:SandraPalmer | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here to attend a wedding, Had a very nice greeting when we arrived.the room was clean, fresh and comfortable, the breakfast was very good.They even gave us a lift to the venue. Thank you :-)

Response

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us.Look forward to your next visit to Bristol.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan Cousins | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Up market B & B close to Bristol - Rating 4/5

Well positioned for Bristol. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Well cooked breakfasts. Nice staff. We were nine using four rooms. Just what was needed as a basis for getting around. Would return.

Reviewer:Ben Alexander | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Good place ! - Rating 4/5

We had the opportunity to make a stop at the Coach House during our travel from south London to Wales,it was a relaxing place after a rather long travel -though we visited Bath the same day, very nice-, we were kindly welcome and the sleeping was good, as well as the typical breakfast. Also, we made a short visit of Bristol by night. So, we strongly recommend the Coach House to other guests !

Reviewer:Frédéric Dupau | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Business- Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable B & B. Got evening meals in a local bar, not very far away.

Reviewer:Mrs Mary Mcloughlin | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Surp place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay from the poilite staff to the beautiful rooms and breakfast was lovely definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Nigel Peters | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Grear value for a family - Rating 4/5

The staff were very accommodating and felt more like a hotel than B& B, only problem was the pillow that they said they will get the feather pillows if we asked so overall good value.

Reviewer:Mr Don Fidler | Mon 15th Aug 2016


cute- Rating 5/5

Great spot lovely old building with nice views, good service and nice breakfast selection.

Reviewer:Richard Morgans | Sun 14th Aug 2016


The Coach House - Rating 5/5

This is the second year we have stayed at The Coach House. Very friendly. Very clean great value for money. We will hopefully be back for many more years

Reviewer:SandraButler | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Short Stay to visit family in Bristol - Rating 4/5

clean and friendly... great location just off the M4 or M32.A welcome change to staying at The Holiday Inn.

Reviewer:Tim Pearce | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for a weekend in Bristol. Ideally situated on the outskirts of the city in leafy surroundings. Comfy Rooms and an excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Carl Tebbutt | Mon 8th Aug 2016


The Coach House, Hambrook - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming staff - and efficient service. We assume that the exterior gardens etc are a work in progress which will make it even better. The breakfasts were first class.

Reviewer:Mr.M Jackson | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Ask for a room in the main building - Rating 3/5

Very convenient for Bristol, very helpful staff and clean rooms. However the annexe rooms are a bit poky and the courtyard is full of fag ends! I woould stay again if I could get a room in the main building.

Reviewer:Chris Thomas | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely location very friendly staff and room was amazing. Breakfast is fab. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Claire Donohoe | Mon 1st Aug 2016


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

very impressed with the accommodation, lovely breakfast too

Reviewer:LYN AYRES | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Very happy - Rating 5/5

I chose this hotel for my hen do digs and it was perfect. Gorgeous rooms...away from any noise but close enough to where we wanted to go. Staff very accommodating. Lovely courtyard to chill in. Definitely recommend

Reviewer:MS KAREN SILCOX | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Little treasure. - Rating 5/5

Great position for Bristol and surrounding area. Nice big room, spotlessly clean, polite and courtious staff and an excellent breakfast. Room 10 mattress needs changing in my opinion as it is pretty worn and a bit lumpy, however we would definitely return and would recommend this little treasure.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Roue | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


great stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great overnight stay. The room was lovely, the friendly service, and fab breakfast.look forward to coming back

Reviewer:Kenneth Fitzgerald | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

The rooms were beautifully presented, the staff very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We prefer small hotels where you receive a personal service and this hotel was perfect. I can thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs Elaine Wood | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

This is a lovely quiet place and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Some areas are a little tired and dreary like the stairs and could do with a lick of paint. A choice of individual yogurts for breakfast would be nice but the breakfast as a whole was excellent.Breakfast is served until 8.30 in the week which is a bit early when on holiday and predominamtly self service;so if you want to be waited on hand and foot you will be disappointed. We have stayed in more expensive hotels and found the walls to be thin and the breakfast and decor to be mediocre. All in all this is good value and clean and comfortable and we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs Rosemary King | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Very Warm Hospitality - Rating 5/5

The room was very spacious and clean. The staff weregenuinely warm and friendly.

Reviewer:JULIA JAFAR | Sat 16th Jul 2016


very good value - Rating 4/5

our third stay. very good value, comfortable room, also discovered and enjoyed the little courtyard in the sun. I feel that the quality of the breakfast was not as good as before, and better quality quilts would compliment the comfortable beds.

Reviewer:Mr Theobald | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Scott\'s Review - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in the Coach House for over 15 years. It is always my first choice of accommodation in that area.

Reviewer:Mr Scott Lowson | Fri 8th Jul 2016


A good stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and very good location.

Reviewer:Ms Anne Niewiadomski | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable but lacked appealing presentation . No staff around . Breakfast was nice enough.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Walsh | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Impressed- Rating 4/5

Hello, We were really impressed and enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was lovely. We didn\'t sleep that well but it was nothing wrong with the Coach House, there was a hen party chatting in the court yard until 3am. I also would say it would be great if you advertised your military discount, as my partner is in the military and that would of been brilliant to have some discount, unfortunately we didn\'t see the sign until we were leaving!! Apart from that we were really impressed and would definitely stay again/recommend to friends.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Miss. LaurenKendell | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Business B&B - Rating 5/5

I found this place to be perfect and very fit for purpose. Great value and an ideal location. The WiFI was excellent.Breakast was very good and served by a very friendly lady. Will go back again, without doubt.

Reviewer:MichaelNoble | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


First visit to area - Rating 4/5

Very nice and pleasant stay. Room very clean except for the cob webs in the bathroom window area. Breakfast was well cooked and a good choice. Only issue was you had to lay your own table. Will be back if in the area.

Reviewer:Graeme Hollyhead | Tue 21st Jun 2016


A Good Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly and breakfast was excellent.What more can you ask?

Reviewer:Mrs Wendy Coleman | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Stay over - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean and comfortable room breakfast was delicious would recommend

Reviewer:Ms Lillian Jones | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Last minute booking - Rating 5/5

Seven of us were trying to get booked for a Friday night following a funeralAs you can imagine we needed to be in the rooms early in order to leave for the funeral I asked if one of the three rooms could be ready but all three were so we had time to freshen up before we had to leaveThe staff are very accommodating butleave you alone Unless you need something I wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend this hotel but hope it doesn\'t get too popular as they may not have room next time I want to stay there.Breakfast was brilliant with lots of extras toast cereal fruit etc

Reviewer:Hallett P | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Needed an overnight stay for the Bristol Uni open day and this was perfect.Good size family room and great breakfast.Easy to find and pleasant helpful staff

Reviewer:Ms Katherine Kelly | Sun 19th Jun 2016


The Coach House was great! - Rating 5/5

The Coach House was great! Anil was super helpful with our lost luggage from the airline and kindly checked us in late.We would definitely return! THANKS!

Reviewer:DanelleLarsen | Wed 15th Jun 2016


A nice stay - Rating 4/5

A pleasant building with good beds and friendly staff

Reviewer:Paul Camilleri | Mon 13th Jun 2016


The Coach House - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay overnight, fantastic rooms with everything you may need provided.Good breakfast in the morning and very accessable eateries in the evening.

Reviewer:Mr Lee Ostinelli | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Weekend in Hambrook - Rating 4/5

Nice, comfortable room with everything we needed for our short stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Garry Mason | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and welcoming. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Brownlee | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.Avoid the sausages as they were awful!Other than that, cannot fault the service and likely to be back again.

Reviewer:LiamReid | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Comfortable room - Rating 5/5

Newly furnished room

Reviewer:Chao JinHo | Sat 4th Jun 2016


The coach house - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay it is a building with character ,good breakfast clean and tidy ,good location easy to get into Bristol

Reviewer:Mrs Julie Allsop | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Nice room, easy parking, good breakfast and lovely staff

Reviewer:Ms Samantha Courtice | Tue 31st May 2016


Try it. - Rating 4/5

Easy to get to, comfortable and clean, wonderful breakfast and a good price.What are you waiting for. Try it!

Reviewer:Ms Slatter | Tue 31st May 2016


Bristol break - Rating 5/5

We found The Coach House very comfortable and ideally located close enough to Bristol but also away from the busy traffic and congestion. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Peter Swift | Sat 28th May 2016


A hidden treasure - Rating 5/5

Shhhhh don\'t tell anyone about this - it\'s an amazing find! I regularly stay at large chain hotels and this was my first at a B& B. Fantastic and as a result I would never stay anywhere else in Bristol. Friendly, personal welcome, immaculate and large room, comfortable bed, all the room facilities you need, a good breakfast and easy parking/access. Keep this one under your hat as it\'s a real find! You would be mad not to stay here.

Reviewer:Ms Jane Scorer | Fri 27th May 2016


. - Rating 4/5

Good clean facilities and friendly staff

Reviewer:IanLake | Wed 25th May 2016


Nice b&b - Rating 5/5

Very nice comfortable and clean with everythi g needed for a good staygreat breakfast and a lovely view of garden and beutiful tree out of my bedroom window good location esp for university would recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Dunham | Sat 21st May 2016


Great place reasonably priced - Rating 4/5

Great place with clean and tidy rooms. Ensuite was good, but shower could have been a bit better. Other than that everything was great, including the breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Joe Hughes | Wed 18th May 2016


Great place great staff - Rating 4/5

Great place with clean and tidy rooms. Ensuite was good, but shower could have been a bit better. Other than that everything was great, including the breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Joe Hughes | Wed 18th May 2016


Friendly staff and nice location - Rating 4/5

Great place with clean and tidy rooms. Ensuite was good, but shower could have been a bit better. Other than that everything was great, including the breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Joe Hughes | Wed 18th May 2016


Me and \"the kids\" - Rating 4/5

I stayed in a three-bed room with my two grown up kids and it was absolutely fine. Clean, with a great bathroom. The facilities were good, and the breakfast was great.Not posh, but would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr Ian Connick | Wed 18th May 2016


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for 5 nights due to a relocation and starting a new job.The location was perfect for getting to my new company.The room was clean, had all facilities i required including a very reliable wifi link.The cooked to order breakfast was superb and not your thin cheap bacon either...proper slices!! Although no evening food served, there were plenty of restaurants within a short drive. Would thouroughly recommend to anyone for leisure or business.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Long | Sun 15th May 2016


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Very spacious room with good amenities and excellent service

Reviewer:Armand Sukhla | Sat 14th May 2016


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Very accommodating staff, comfortable stay, would recommend this bed and breakfast and stay here again.

Response

Many thanks for your review.

Reviewer:Ms Tejal Patel | Mon 9th May 2016


Peaceful haven - Rating 5/5

I use the Coach House B& B for one night a week during much of the year and find it clean, restful in design and comfortable. They do a good English breakfast (with alternatives) and the staff are helpful and friendly. Every room has tv, an ironing board and iron, tea and coffee, a hairdryer and free shower gel/shampoo.Rates are extremely reasonable.

Response

Hi Maria,Many thanks for your review.Chandra

Reviewer:Maria Mccan | Fri 6th May 2016


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Great room, great breakfast, great price

Reviewer:Mr Phil Salton | Tue 3rd May 2016


A very welcoming establishment - Rating 4/5

I found this accommodation very welcoming and comfortable, with a good hearty breakfast to set you up for the day, it was an all round pleasant overnight stay, would certainly use here again when I am in the area

Reviewer:Lionel Humphreys | Thu 28th Apr 2016


Lovely stay...bar the shower - Rating 4/5

The room was lovely and clean and the CoachHouse is in a lovely old building in a great setting. Breakfast was great but we had a few issues keeping the shower warm.

Reviewer:Mr Ian Price | Mon 25th Apr 2016


A Very Good B&B - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, a comfortable night and a very good breakfast. What more do you need from a Guest House?

Response

Many Thanks for your posting a review,which keeps us motivated

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Watson | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Coach House Bristol - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, warm an hospitable + good breakfast! what more can you ask for!

Response

Many thanks for your review of The Coach House, which keeps us motivated.

Reviewer:Mr David Norris | Sun 24th Apr 2016


excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel really nice room staff were very friendly breakfast was excellent. The hotel looked beautiful all light up in the evening. Great get away for couples or family we will definitely be going back.

Reviewer:Mrs Beverley James | Mon 18th Apr 2016


April 14 & 15 - Rating 5/5

It\'s like coming home;familiar, cozy, quiet and comfortable.Andy, Jane and the staff complete the welcome.My home from home.Thank you.John

Reviewer:Mr. John Macgregor| Sun 17th Apr 2016


Business - Rating 3/5

Staff were very accommodating ...a very comfortable overnight stay

Reviewer:Jane Smith | Sun 17th Apr 2016


Coachouse - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay. Owners and staff all friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean with and roomy

Reviewer:Mr Kevin Youngman | Fri 15th Apr 2016


great family get together - Rating 5/5

I had a great time chilling out with my 2 daughters and catching up with my grandson for dinner.Room and food was great we will be back.Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs Vivien Rowe | Tue 12th Apr 2016


7&8 April, 2016 - Rating 4/5

Have stayed many times in recent years.Comfortable an quiet, never dissappoints.Fabulous breakfast!Will return.John

Reviewer:Mr. John Macgregor | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Friendly Hotel handy for Bristol - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay,the breakfast was tasty and the room comfortable.Would definitely come back.Thanks

Reviewer:Lesley Mcnamara | Fri 8th Apr 2016


Easter Weekend - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay. Friendly reception. Good breakfasts. Ample parking. Convenient for Bristol and near motorways.

Reviewer:Mrs N Geary | Tue 5th Apr 2016


March - Rating 4/5

Comfy & good breakfast as usual

Reviewer:Mr. StephenDouglas | Sun 27th Mar 2016


Whistle stop! - Rating 5/5

Didn\'t spend long here but very comfortable and friendly staff. One tip.... You don\'t need the heating quite so high!! Room was roasting!! Will save yourself a few quid too!!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Soane | Wed 23rd Mar 2016


Amazing b&b - Rating 5/5

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the hotel was lovely and our room spacious and warn. We had a large TV and comfortable bed, the room was decorated with beautiful farm house style solid wood furniture. Breakfast was lovely and fresh, plenty to keep us full until dinner. If we come that way again we will definitely book again and we will recommend to friends. Very much worth the price which I feel was reasonable. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Jemma Jones | Mon 21st Mar 2016


My Stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay staff very helpful, the room was very clean and tidy and the bed comfortable, the one little thing was window in bedroom did not shut properly, Breakfast was very good plenty to eat, plenty of room for parking overall could not really fault anything..

Reviewer:Janet Crowther | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Convenient- Rating 4/5

This place is handy for visitingfamily in Bristol. Breakfast is rather plain. It wouldbe nice to have a range of fruit and breads.Also i booked room 1 and got room 9. Not my favourite. It wouldhave been nice to know if my preferencecould not be met.

Response

Dear Mrs.Braley,We thought you might like Room 9 which has a good view of the fields and hence we allotted this room.Kindly inform us while checking in, in future of any preference so we can change accordingly.Our apologies.

Reviewer:Mrs Bramley | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

It was only a mile from our house a birthday treat for my husband . We had a family room which very clean and plenty of room staff were friendly and breakfast was nice would definatly stay again

Reviewer:FrancescaTovey | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Stay At The Coach House - Rating 4/5

We had a great stay at the coach house - just one night.Very comfortable bed & nice clean room.The breakfast on Sunday was pretty good too.Only one comment - the catch on the window in our ground floor room (No 14) was broken, so window could not be fully secured.We would not hesitate to return - Very good value - Many thanks

Reviewer:Mark Harper | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Really nice indeed - Rating 5/5

Friendly members of staff,a warm and clean bedroom and nice area.It was really nice indeed.

Reviewer:Barbara Bida | Sat 12th Mar 2016


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Really nice room, very quiet and warm, the only thing was the main bedroom could do with a mirror near a plug point for us ladies to do their hair in the morning.

Reviewer:Anne Shorland | Wed 9th Mar 2016


The Coach House, Hambrook - Rating 4/5

Positives:Extremely comfortable bed, lovely waitress at breakfast, breakfast itself lovely, value for money, room nicely designed and spacious. Would recommend Maniks restaurant in nearby Filton, lovely Thai/Indian food. Negatives:We were not given an executive double room as stated when we booked. More of a problem was the location of the room, at the top of the staircase off reception. Due to the lofty nature of the reception noise from reception echoed and other guests were very loud past 11 at night and early in the morning which was not ideal on this business trip. This was a shame as the building is lovely.

Reviewer:Samantha Thomas | Fri 4th Mar 2016


family trip to funeral - Rating 5/5

could not fault the property, my son found the bed to be very comfortable, the pillows and bedding were of good quality. very good value with breakfast included and a good choice of breakfast

Reviewer:Angela Mitchell | Fri 4th Mar 2016


Coach House Stay - Rating 5/5

Hi Have been staying at Coach House 2-3 nights a week for over a year now.Chandra and Andy are perfect hosts polite, helpful and caring. Rooms are always clean and warm. excellent stay.Jane also does a great breakfast in the morning and is always cheerful

Reviewer:Kevin Youngman | Fri 26th Feb 2016


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Disabled
  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Family rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Country retreat

Contact Details

The Coach House
Bristol Rd
Bristol
Hambrook
City of Bristol
BS16 1RY
Tel:0117 956 6901
Fax:0117 9109055
info@bristolcoachhouse.co.uk